Meet Our Board of Directors

Matt Cole

Matt Cole is the President and CEO of Cape Associates, a full-service custom building and remodeling company serving the Cape Cod community. Cape Associates provides a variety of services, taking on building projects, from small-scale installations and remodeling, to large-scale, multi-million-dollar, building projects. In 2012, Matt became the third-generation President and CEO in the company’s […]

Beth E. O’Neal

Beth O’Neal has practiced law for nearly four decades, focusing on employment law as a litigator and advisor to employers. Beth was deeply involved in the leadership of her firm, Conn Kavanaugh Rosenthal Peisch & Ford, LLP, being elected as a member of the Management Committee, co-chair of the Business Development Committee, and member of […]

David Brown

David Brown is a former President and Chief Executive Officer of Members Capital Advisors (MCA), the asset management division of CUNA Mutual Group (CMG). He also served as the Executive Vice President, Chief Investment Officer, and senior member of the Executive Leadership Team for CMG. In addition to his work at MCA and CMG, David […]

Gene D. Guill

Gene D. Guill is a retired economist and investment banker. During his career, he held positions in economic research and consulting at Stanford Research Institute, Wharton EFA, and DRI/McGraw-Hill, before joining Bankers Trust and eventually Deutsche Bank. While at Bankers Trust and Deutsche Bank he pioneered the use of risk-adjusted methodologies and the active management […]

William J. Varga

Bill Varga is a career technology executive. Bill’s track of software company success includes serving as Chief Operating Officer at Shunra Software with principal offices in the US, Israel and the UK, major customers included Bank of America, Apple and the US Government.  Shunra Software which focused on software application performance was acquired by HP. […]

Sarah F. Alger

Sarah F. Alger is an attorney and the owner of Sarah F. Alger, P.C., practicing in Nantucket since 1983 and in Osterville since 2007. The firm concentrates in real estate law, land use, estates, estate planning, and trusts. A graduate of Barnstable High School, Sarah holds a BA from Dartmouth College and a JD from […]

Wendy Northcross

Wendy Northcross is the executive director of the John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, which she helped to create in 1991. She retired as the chief executive officer of the Cape Cod (MA) Chamber of Commerce in 2021, having been with the organization since 1997.  Currently, Northcross is an appointed member of the Town of Barnstable’s […]

Nancy Garran

Nancy W. Garren is a life-long Cape Codder. After earning her bachelor’s degree at Skidmore College in New York, Nancy returned to Cape Cod to make her family’s business her life’s work. For 40 years, Nancy led Cape Cod Sea Camps Inc., her family’s third-generation recreational camp in Brewster. For 99 years, CCSC welcomed children, […]

Gary Sheehan

Gary is the Founder and Managing Director of Scorton Creek Capital (SCC). SCC invests and advises primarily in early stage healthcare and health-tech companies where Gary’s expertise and perspective can be a positive influence on growth and scale. Gary also provides consulting and advisory services for healthcare investors and operating entities through various other firms […]

Gary DellaPosta

Gary DellaPosta is a Certified Public Accountant in Massachusetts. He founded his own firm, Gary M. DellaPosta CPA, in 1982 and focuses on small business accounting and income tax preparation for companies ranging in size from $200,000 to $80 million in revenues. A graduate of Bryant University, he is a member of the American Institute […]